On Thursday, Sept. 8, NASAs OSIRIS-REx spacecraft is scheduled to launch from Floridas Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, kicking off a two-year journey to a near-Earth asteroid named Bennu. Lift off of the probes Atlas V rocket is set for 7:05 p.m. EDT (2305 GMT) and remains on track despite the explosion of a SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket at a nearby launchpad yesterday.

 

Follow this link to watch the ring of fire solar eclipse captured from reunion Island on Sept 1st 2016

http://www.space.com/33931-ring-of-fire-solar-eclipse-captured-from-reunion-island-video.html

A spectacular ring of fire solar eclipse will darken skies over Africa early Thursday morning (Sept. 1), and you can watch the event during a live webcast by the Slooh Community Observatory. The webcast, which begins at 2:45 a.m. EDT (0645 GMT) will feature live telescope views from various several different locations in Africa and off the continents coasts. Watch it live in the window below, courtesy of Slooh: 

http://livestream.com/

The upcoming solar eclipse viewing in FUTA got published by the Nations Newspaper.

for details.